Official config settings thread

Talk about NBA 2K11 here.

Re: Official config settings thread

Postby intruda on Tue Oct 12, 2010 12:41 am

AreaOfEffect wrote:VIDEOSETTING_ADAPTERINDEX = 0
VIDEOSETTING_WIDTH = 1680
VIDEOSETTING_HEIGHT = 1050
VIDEOSETTING_COLORDEPTH = 32
VIDEOSETTING_VSYNC = 1
VIDEOSETTING_REFRESHRATE = 60
VIDEOSETTING_WINDOWMODE = 0
VIDEOSETTING_MSAA = 8
VIDEOSETTING_MSAAQUALITY = 3
VIDEOSETTING_MAXTEXTURESIZE = 4096
VIDEOSETTING_DEPTHOFFIELD = 1
VIDEOSETTING_FLOORREFLECTION = 3
VIDEOSETTING_PLAYERLOD = 4
VIDEOSETTING_STADIUMLOD = 3
VIDEOSETTING_CROWDDETAIL = 2
VIDEOSETTING_SHADERDETAIL = 5
VIDEOSETTING_SIDELINECHARACTER = 3
VIDEOSETTING_ANISOTROPICQUALITY = 4
VIDEOSETTING_PARTICLEFFECT = 2
VIDEOSETTING_FORCE_HDR_ON_INTEL_GPU = 0
MAIN_LOGICAL_THREAD = 3
GPU_LOGICAL_THREAD = 2
STALL_CPU_ON_END_FRAME = 0
LIMIT_FLIP_QUEUE_LENGTH = 2
LIMIT_FLIP_QUEUE_LENGTH_SLEEP = 0
STICKYKEY = 498
TOGGLEKEY = 50
FILTERKEY = 114
ACCESSIBILITYKEY_SAVED = 1
LANGUAGE = -482460772
WINDOW_X = 0
WINDOW_Y = 0
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_0 = 5
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_1 = 4
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_2 = 3
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_3 = 2
NETWORK_PERFORM_BENCHMARKING = 1
NETWORK_OPT_UPSTREAM_BANDWIDTH = 1627803
ONLINE_FORWARDED_PORT = 0

Try this setting and it will turn out like this : Image


Atleast give me credit Lol. Im donwuan from OP, alot of people tell me that the values in my config makes no difference. But I clearly see difference in the wade picture. Any feedback appreciated.
intruda
 
Posts: 273
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 10:41 am

Re: Official config settings thread

Postby AreaOfEffect on Tue Oct 12, 2010 12:54 am

u mean ure the one that made that setting?
AreaOfEffect
 
Posts: 265
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 2:00 pm

Re: Official config settings thread

Postby intruda on Tue Oct 12, 2010 1:48 am

AreaOfEffect wrote:u mean ure the one that made that setting?



Yeah I just tweaked it from another user. Trying to get the best quality visually for this game. I really dont see 2k adding missing features for the PC.
intruda
 
Posts: 273
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 10:41 am

Re: Official config settings thread

Postby heat23q on Tue Oct 12, 2010 3:39 am

intruda wrote:
AreaOfEffect wrote:u mean ure the one that made that setting?



Yeah I just tweaked it from another user. Trying to get the best quality visually for this game. I really dont see 2k adding missing features for the PC.


what are your system specs? you running a quad core cpu??? i notice alot of people usually leave CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_ to default,im running a quad core cpu on my laptop with a ati 5730 card,so im curious to know if i could run the same settings (Y)
heat23q
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2009 9:55 am

Re: Official config settings thread

Postby pdawg17 on Tue Oct 12, 2010 4:25 am

Do I need to set anything different for a dual core cpu?
pdawg17
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Nov 30, 2002 9:09 am

Re: Official config settings thread

Postby heat23q on Tue Oct 12, 2010 6:24 am

intruda wrote:
AreaOfEffect wrote:u mean ure the one that made that setting?



Yeah I just tweaked it from another user. Trying to get the best quality visually for this game. I really dont see 2k adding missing features for the PC.


Ok i just tried your settings with the following tweaks,Below will change back to default automatically once you exit the game completely:
VIDEOSETTING_PLAYERLOD = 0
VIDEOSETTING_STADIUMLOD = 1
VIDEOSETTING_SHADERDETAIL = 1
VIDEOSETTING_SIDELINECHARACTER = 0

And as for StadiumLOD i would not be playing with that if i were anyone,it changed my stadiums completely for some odd reason :? the floors end up being the playoff floor of the home team and the floors i noticed look like Lo res...

The Tweaks that save properly are the following:
VIDEOSETTING_FLOORREFLECTION = 3
VIDEOSETTING_ANISOTROPICQUALITY = 4
VIDEOSETTING_PARTICLEFFECT = 2
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_0 = 5
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_1 = 4
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_2 = 3
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_3 = 2

So goodluck all,and the floor reflection looks like a good tweak,you can see more Shine/reflection no doubt (Y) as for the cloth logical i changed it to the same in the hope that is the setting for a quad core cpu.
heat23q
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2009 9:55 am

Re: Official config settings thread

Postby cerebus23 on Wed Oct 13, 2010 7:33 am

setting stadium lod to 3 if you check graphic options has the stadium setting blank, so your tricking the game and it is defaulting to some thing other than high court settings. and you get floor reflections cause it seems to be a low quality court. where stadium lod 2 = high setting and you lose the reflections.

also you must make your cfg file READ only after editing else the game rewrites your gfx options to default.

player lod 4 on the other hand does seem to give you more detail, and is still listed as high in gfx options. so it seems that not only are some settings reversed but they have different "caps" to boot some you can push over and above high and get better results others you get worse if you push them over the max.

seems the way to tell what your getitng exaclty is check the games gfx options if one is listed blank it is defaulting to something which is probably low quality. if it is listed as high setting then your allright. annoying that high quality courts seem to get bugged out and lose their reflections tho.
cerebus23
 
Posts: 260
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2006 12:21 am

Re: Official config settings thread

Postby pistonnation on Wed Oct 13, 2010 8:15 am

Hey Guys, I'm running a rig with an: Intel Core i7 920 Processor - 2 way SLI Nvidia Geforce GTX 275 896 mb (2 of the same cards) - 12 Gigabytes of RAM DDR3 - Windows 7! :crazyeyes: And I've been getting around 115-120 fps... :cool: But I also would like to know, what would be the best settings to make it so I can reach its FULL POTENTIAL! :cheeky: I have MAXED OUT EVERY setting in the options menu (Everything ON) But I have noticed that the game tends to have laggy moments... For some bizarre reason! (Considering my rig) I'm guessing that it's just the game that NEEDS to be PATCHED... So thanks for all the help! :D
Detroit Pistons Fan Forever! ~pistonnation
Image
User avatar
pistonnation
 
Posts: 199
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 12:30 pm
Location: USA

Re: Official config settings thread

Postby cerebus23 on Wed Oct 13, 2010 8:49 am

occasional slowdown but not as bad as last year.

could try the above cfg tweaks minus the stadium lod set to 3.

even a small workaround that think works for high quality courts and getting the reflections set you stadium lod to 0 and swap your s00X.iffs, ie copy the high quality one and rename one version to s00x_lo.iff. then you get reflections + the more detailed court.

need to test it a bit but sofar i think it it works.
cerebus23
 
Posts: 260
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2006 12:21 am

Re: Official config settings thread

Postby heat23q on Wed Oct 13, 2010 10:56 am

yo cerebus23 left you a pm,so check your inbox mate (Y)
heat23q
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2009 9:55 am

Re: Official config settings thread

Postby nextnba on Wed Oct 13, 2010 1:05 pm

Looks a lot better with that setting but we still need some lighting on the player so they look more real.
nextnba
 
Posts: 576
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2004 2:29 am

Re: Official config settings thread

Postby cluber77 on Thu Oct 14, 2010 11:11 pm

i need help please...i have GF 9500 Gt, E7500 c2d, 2 giga ram. Not the best card but in medium im gettin 62 fps. The problem is that i have lags when player runs to half curt, some slow down, can some one post a config file 2 me? Im playing without massa or af. The res is 1280-1024
Image
User avatar
cluber77
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 12:59 am
Location: Israel

Re: Official config settings thread

Postby karlopb on Sat Oct 16, 2010 3:17 am

this is my setting running at constant 55-60 fps. not your settings, but for me this is pretty smooth for my rig. (Y)

VIDEOSETTING_ADAPTERINDEX = 0
VIDEOSETTING_WIDTH = 1366
VIDEOSETTING_HEIGHT = 768
VIDEOSETTING_COLORDEPTH = 32
VIDEOSETTING_VSYNC = 1
VIDEOSETTING_REFRESHRATE = 60
VIDEOSETTING_WINDOWMODE = 0
VIDEOSETTING_MSAA = 2
VIDEOSETTING_MSAAQUALITY = 0
VIDEOSETTING_MAXTEXTURESIZE = 4096
VIDEOSETTING_DEPTHOFFIELD = 0
VIDEOSETTING_FLOORREFLECTION = 1
VIDEOSETTING_PLAYERLOD = 0
VIDEOSETTING_STADIUMLOD = 1
VIDEOSETTING_CROWDDETAIL = 1
VIDEOSETTING_SHADERDETAIL = 1
VIDEOSETTING_SIDELINECHARACTER = 0
VIDEOSETTING_ANISOTROPICQUALITY = 2
VIDEOSETTING_PARTICLEFFECT = 0
VIDEOSETTING_FORCE_HDR_ON_INTEL_GPU = 0
MAIN_LOGICAL_THREAD = 1
GPU_LOGICAL_THREAD = 0
STALL_CPU_ON_END_FRAME = 0
LIMIT_FLIP_QUEUE_LENGTH = 2
LIMIT_FLIP_QUEUE_LENGTH_SLEEP = 0
STICKYKEY = 510
TOGGLEKEY = 62
FILTERKEY = 126
ACCESSIBILITYKEY_SAVED = 0
LANGUAGE = -482460772
WINDOW_X = 0
WINDOW_Y = 0
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_0 = 0
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_1 = 1
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_2 = -1
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_3 = -1
NETWORK_PERFORM_BENCHMARKING = 1
NETWORK_OPT_UPSTREAM_BANDWIDTH = 0
ONLINE_FORWARDED_PORT = 0


14" Laptop
Intel i5 450M 2.4Ghz w/ Turbo boost up to 2.66Ghz
4GB Ram DDR3
ATI Radeon HD 5470 512mb


will try running more tweaks to optimize :lol:
Image
“Talent wins games, but teamwork and intelligence win championships.” - M. Jordan
User avatar
karlopb
 
Posts: 918
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2010 9:43 pm
Location: Republika ng Pilipinas

Re: Official config settings thread

Postby gie190920 on Wed Oct 20, 2010 4:14 am

VIDEOSETTING_ADAPTERINDEX = 0
VIDEOSETTING_WIDTH = 1440
VIDEOSETTING_HEIGHT = 900
VIDEOSETTING_COLORDEPTH = 32
VIDEOSETTING_VSYNC = 1
VIDEOSETTING_REFRESHRATE = 75
VIDEOSETTING_WINDOWMODE = 0
VIDEOSETTING_MSAA = 0
VIDEOSETTING_MSAAQUALITY = 0
VIDEOSETTING_MAXTEXTURESIZE = 4096
VIDEOSETTING_DEPTHOFFIELD = 1
VIDEOSETTING_FLOORREFLECTION = 1
VIDEOSETTING_PLAYERLOD = 0
VIDEOSETTING_STADIUMLOD = 1
VIDEOSETTING_CROWDDETAIL = 2
VIDEOSETTING_SHADERDETAIL = 1
VIDEOSETTING_SIDELINECHARACTER = 0
VIDEOSETTING_ANISOTROPICQUALITY = 2
VIDEOSETTING_PARTICLEFFECT = 0
VIDEOSETTING_FORCE_HDR_ON_INTEL_GPU = 0
MAIN_LOGICAL_THREAD = 1
GPU_LOGICAL_THREAD = 0
STALL_CPU_ON_END_FRAME = 0
LIMIT_FLIP_QUEUE_LENGTH = 2
LIMIT_FLIP_QUEUE_LENGTH_SLEEP = 0
STICKYKEY = 510
TOGGLEKEY = 62
FILTERKEY = 126
ACCESSIBILITYKEY_SAVED = 1
LANGUAGE = -482460772
WINDOW_X = 0
WINDOW_Y = 0
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_0 = 1
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_1 = -1
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_2 = -1
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_3 = -1
NETWORK_PERFORM_BENCHMARKING = 1
NETWORK_OPT_UPSTREAM_BANDWIDTH = 2810327
ONLINE_FORWARDED_PORT = 0


my specs are..

core2duo 2.80ghz
2gb ram
gf 9400gt 512
win7
and i only got 35fps,.

can someone help me to maximize it?thanks i don't know anything about tweaking it..so please?
gie190920
 
Posts: 123
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2008 11:21 pm

Re: Official config settings thread

Postby buzzerbeater on Wed Oct 20, 2010 6:30 pm

JaoSming wrote:
the cloth threads could be changed for 2k10 for better fps, search for those threads if you want to know more...your FPS is high enough though where you dont need to do any tweaks.


I read several threads concerning this topic yesterday, but now I still got no clue how to adjust them. ATM I'm playing with constant 50, which is ok. My question is, can I change some setting without losing major grapical things in order to increase my fps so I can turn Player detail to high? Just for real jersey movement and so on.

My config:

IDEOSETTING_ADAPTERINDEX = 0
VIDEOSETTING_WIDTH = 1680
VIDEOSETTING_HEIGHT = 1050
VIDEOSETTING_COLORDEPTH = 32
VIDEOSETTING_VSYNC = 1
VIDEOSETTING_REFRESHRATE = 60
VIDEOSETTING_WINDOWMODE = 0
VIDEOSETTING_MSAA = 8
VIDEOSETTING_MSAAQUALITY = 2
VIDEOSETTING_MAXTEXTURESIZE = 4096
VIDEOSETTING_DEPTHOFFIELD = 1
VIDEOSETTING_FLOORREFLECTION = 1
VIDEOSETTING_PLAYERLOD = 1
VIDEOSETTING_STADIUMLOD = 1
VIDEOSETTING_CROWDDETAIL = 1
VIDEOSETTING_SHADERDETAIL = 1
VIDEOSETTING_SIDELINECHARACTER = 0
VIDEOSETTING_ANISOTROPICQUALITY = 4
VIDEOSETTING_PARTICLEFFECT = 0
VIDEOSETTING_FORCE_HDR_ON_INTEL_GPU = 0
MAIN_LOGICAL_THREAD = 1
GPU_LOGICAL_THREAD = 0
STALL_CPU_ON_END_FRAME = 0
LIMIT_FLIP_QUEUE_LENGTH = 2
LIMIT_FLIP_QUEUE_LENGTH_SLEEP = 0
STICKYKEY = 510
TOGGLEKEY = 62
FILTERKEY = 126
ACCESSIBILITYKEY_SAVED = 1
LANGUAGE = -482460772
WINDOW_X = 0
WINDOW_Y = 0
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_0 = 5
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_1 = 4
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_2 = 3
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_3 = 2
NETWORK_PERFORM_BENCHMARKING = 1
NETWORK_OPT_UPSTREAM_BANDWIDTH = 0
ONLINE_FORWARDED_PORT = 0

my specs:

double core 5000+
ati 5750
2 gb ram
Run 'n' gun ! ! !
User avatar
buzzerbeater
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 10:51 pm
Location: Augsburg, Germany

Re: Official config settings thread

Postby karlopb on Wed Oct 20, 2010 7:13 pm

gie190920 wrote:VIDEOSETTING_ADAPTERINDEX = 0
VIDEOSETTING_WIDTH = 1440
VIDEOSETTING_HEIGHT = 900
VIDEOSETTING_COLORDEPTH = 32
VIDEOSETTING_VSYNC = 1
VIDEOSETTING_REFRESHRATE = 75
VIDEOSETTING_WINDOWMODE = 0
VIDEOSETTING_MSAA = 0
VIDEOSETTING_MSAAQUALITY = 0
VIDEOSETTING_MAXTEXTURESIZE = 4096
VIDEOSETTING_DEPTHOFFIELD = 1
VIDEOSETTING_FLOORREFLECTION = 1
VIDEOSETTING_PLAYERLOD = 0
VIDEOSETTING_STADIUMLOD = 1
VIDEOSETTING_CROWDDETAIL = 2
VIDEOSETTING_SHADERDETAIL = 1
VIDEOSETTING_SIDELINECHARACTER = 0
VIDEOSETTING_ANISOTROPICQUALITY = 2
VIDEOSETTING_PARTICLEFFECT = 0
VIDEOSETTING_FORCE_HDR_ON_INTEL_GPU = 0
MAIN_LOGICAL_THREAD = 1
GPU_LOGICAL_THREAD = 0
STALL_CPU_ON_END_FRAME = 0
LIMIT_FLIP_QUEUE_LENGTH = 2
LIMIT_FLIP_QUEUE_LENGTH_SLEEP = 0
STICKYKEY = 510
TOGGLEKEY = 62
FILTERKEY = 126
ACCESSIBILITYKEY_SAVED = 1
LANGUAGE = -482460772
WINDOW_X = 0
WINDOW_Y = 0
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_0 = 1
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_1 = -1
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_2 = -1
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_3 = -1
NETWORK_PERFORM_BENCHMARKING = 1
NETWORK_OPT_UPSTREAM_BANDWIDTH = 2810327
ONLINE_FORWARDED_PORT = 0


my specs are..

core2duo 2.80ghz
2gb ram
gf 9400gt 512
win7
and i only got 35fps,.

can someone help me to maximize it?thanks i don't know anything about tweaking it..so please?


CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_0 = 1
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_1 = 2
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_2 = -1
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_3 = -1


MAIN_LOGICAL_THREAD = 3
GPU_LOGICAL_THREAD = 2


Put REFRESHRATE to 60, and MSAA so 2.

try it now :)
Image
“Talent wins games, but teamwork and intelligence win championships.” - M. Jordan
User avatar
karlopb
 
Posts: 918
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2010 9:43 pm
Location: Republika ng Pilipinas

Re: Official config settings thread

Postby gie190920 on Wed Oct 20, 2010 8:07 pm

[quote="karlopb"][quote="gie190920"]VIDEOSETTING_ADAPTERINDEX = 0
VIDEOSETTING_WIDTH = 1440
VIDEOSETTING_HEIGHT = 900
VIDEOSETTING_COLORDEPTH = 32
VIDEOSETTING_VSYNC = 1
VIDEOSETTING_REFRESHRATE = 75
VIDEOSETTING_WINDOWMODE = 0
VIDEOSETTING_MSAA = 0
VIDEOSETTING_MSAAQUALITY = 0
VIDEOSETTING_MAXTEXTURESIZE = 4096
VIDEOSETTING_DEPTHOFFIELD = 1
VIDEOSETTING_FLOORREFLECTION = 1
VIDEOSETTING_PLAYERLOD = 0
VIDEOSETTING_STADIUMLOD = 1
VIDEOSETTING_CROWDDETAIL = 2
VIDEOSETTING_SHADERDETAIL = 1
VIDEOSETTING_SIDELINECHARACTER = 0
VIDEOSETTING_ANISOTROPICQUALITY = 2
VIDEOSETTING_PARTICLEFFECT = 0
VIDEOSETTING_FORCE_HDR_ON_INTEL_GPU = 0
MAIN_LOGICAL_THREAD = 1
GPU_LOGICAL_THREAD = 0
STALL_CPU_ON_END_FRAME = 0
LIMIT_FLIP_QUEUE_LENGTH = 2
LIMIT_FLIP_QUEUE_LENGTH_SLEEP = 0
STICKYKEY = 510
TOGGLEKEY = 62
FILTERKEY = 126
ACCESSIBILITYKEY_SAVED = 1
LANGUAGE = -482460772
WINDOW_X = 0
WINDOW_Y = 0
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_0 = 1
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_1 = -1
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_2 = -1
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_3 = -1
NETWORK_PERFORM_BENCHMARKING = 1
NETWORK_OPT_UPSTREAM_BANDWIDTH = 2810327
ONLINE_FORWARDED_PORT = 0


my specs are..

core2duo 2.80ghz
2gb ram
gf 9400gt 512
win7
and i only got 35fps,.

can someone help me to maximize it?thanks i don't know anything about tweaking it..so please?[/quote]

[quote]CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_0 = 1
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_1 = [b]2[/b]
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_2 = -1
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_3 = -1[/quote]

[quote]MAIN_LOGICAL_THREAD = 3
GPU_LOGICAL_THREAD = 2[/quote]

Put REFRESHRATE to 60, and MSAA so 2.

try it now :)[/quote]



thanks for the replt karlopb...

already tried it but i only got 30fps with the settings you gave me....
gie190920
 
Posts: 123
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2008 11:21 pm

Re: Official config settings thread

Postby karlopb on Wed Oct 20, 2010 8:50 pm

ok, i did what i had to do. maybe your specs is the problem.. :)
Image
“Talent wins games, but teamwork and intelligence win championships.” - M. Jordan
User avatar
karlopb
 
Posts: 918
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2010 9:43 pm
Location: Republika ng Pilipinas

Re: Official config settings thread

Postby SkyLine03LT on Wed Oct 20, 2010 10:05 pm

VIDEOSETTING_ADAPTERINDEX = 0
VIDEOSETTING_WIDTH = 1680
VIDEOSETTING_HEIGHT = 1050
VIDEOSETTING_COLORDEPTH = 32
VIDEOSETTING_VSYNC = 0
VIDEOSETTING_REFRESHRATE = 60
VIDEOSETTING_WINDOWMODE = 0
VIDEOSETTING_MSAA = 0
VIDEOSETTING_MSAAQUALITY = 0
VIDEOSETTING_MAXTEXTURESIZE = 4096
VIDEOSETTING_DEPTHOFFIELD = 0
VIDEOSETTING_FLOORREFLECTION = 1
VIDEOSETTING_PLAYERLOD = 1
VIDEOSETTING_STADIUMLOD = 1
VIDEOSETTING_CROWDDETAIL = 1
VIDEOSETTING_SHADERDETAIL = 1
VIDEOSETTING_SIDELINECHARACTER = 0
VIDEOSETTING_ANISOTROPICQUALITY = 2
VIDEOSETTING_PARTICLEFFECT = 0
VIDEOSETTING_FORCE_HDR_ON_INTEL_GPU = 0
MAIN_LOGICAL_THREAD = 1
GPU_LOGICAL_THREAD = 0
STALL_CPU_ON_END_FRAME = 0
LIMIT_FLIP_QUEUE_LENGTH = 2
LIMIT_FLIP_QUEUE_LENGTH_SLEEP = 0
STICKYKEY = 466
TOGGLEKEY = 18
FILTERKEY = 82
ACCESSIBILITYKEY_SAVED = 1
LANGUAGE = -482460772
WINDOW_X = 0
WINDOW_Y = 0
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_0 = 1
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_1 = -1
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_2 = -1
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_3 = -1
NETWORK_PERFORM_BENCHMARKING = 1
NETWORK_OPT_UPSTREAM_BANDWIDTH = 9999043
ONLINE_FORWARDED_PORT = 0


Here are my settings, currently getting 50+ fps on player settings medium, but I'd like to get it up to high. When it's on high, I get around 25 fps, which is too low for me. Maybe you can advise me how should I configure cloth logical threads so that I could get 30fps when I have player settings on high? :)
Image
User avatar
SkyLine03LT
Walrus
 
Posts: 1746
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2007 11:10 pm
Location: Lithuania/UK/US

Re: Official config settings thread

Postby karlopb on Wed Oct 20, 2010 11:36 pm

try my settings bro, anyway thanks for the patches. :)
Image
“Talent wins games, but teamwork and intelligence win championships.” - M. Jordan
User avatar
karlopb
 
Posts: 918
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2010 9:43 pm
Location: Republika ng Pilipinas

Re: Official config settings thread

Postby Heavybones on Sun Oct 24, 2010 8:28 am

VIDEOSETTING_ADAPTERINDEX = 0
VIDEOSETTING_WIDTH = 1920
VIDEOSETTING_HEIGHT = 1080
VIDEOSETTING_COLORDEPTH = 32
VIDEOSETTING_VSYNC = 1
VIDEOSETTING_REFRESHRATE = 60
VIDEOSETTING_WINDOWMODE = 0
VIDEOSETTING_MSAA = 0
VIDEOSETTING_MSAAQUALITY = 0
VIDEOSETTING_MAXTEXTURESIZE = 4096
VIDEOSETTING_DEPTHOFFIELD = 1
VIDEOSETTING_FLOORREFLECTION = 1
VIDEOSETTING_PLAYERLOD = 0
VIDEOSETTING_STADIUMLOD = 0
VIDEOSETTING_CROWDDETAIL = 2
VIDEOSETTING_SHADERDETAIL = 1
VIDEOSETTING_SIDELINECHARACTER = 0
VIDEOSETTING_ANISOTROPICQUALITY = 0
VIDEOSETTING_PARTICLEFFECT = 0
VIDEOSETTING_FORCE_HDR_ON_INTEL_GPU = 0
MAIN_LOGICAL_THREAD = 1
GPU_LOGICAL_THREAD = 0
STALL_CPU_ON_END_FRAME = 0
LIMIT_FLIP_QUEUE_LENGTH = 2
LIMIT_FLIP_QUEUE_LENGTH_SLEEP = 0
STICKYKEY = 498
TOGGLEKEY = 50
FILTERKEY = 114
ACCESSIBILITYKEY_SAVED = 0
LANGUAGE = -482460772
WINDOW_X = 0
WINDOW_Y = 0
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_0 = 1
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_1 = 2
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_2 = -1
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_3 = -1
NETWORK_PERFORM_BENCHMARKING = 1
NETWORK_OPT_UPSTREAM_BANDWIDTH = 520490
ONLINE_FORWARDED_PORT = 0

NVIDIA Control Panel

Anisotropic filtering 2x
Antialiasing – Gamma correction On
Antialiasing – Mode Override any application setting
Antialiasing – Setting 2x
Antialiasing – Transparency Multisampling
Error reporting Off
Extension Off
Texture filtering – Negative LOD bias Clamp
Texture filtering – Quality High quality
Threaded optimization On
Triple Buffering On
Vertical sync Force on

Core 2 Duo 2.66
8800 GT
3GB
Win 7 x64

Getting 40+ FPS
Last edited by Heavybones on Mon Oct 25, 2010 1:59 am, edited 3 times in total.
User avatar
Heavybones
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2009 3:19 am
Location: Conneticut

Re: Official config settings thread

Postby Untitled0022 on Sun Oct 24, 2010 11:35 pm

hi this is mine

VIDEOSETTING_ADAPTERINDEX = 0
VIDEOSETTING_WIDTH = 1360
VIDEOSETTING_HEIGHT = 768
VIDEOSETTING_COLORDEPTH = 32
VIDEOSETTING_VSYNC = 1
VIDEOSETTING_REFRESHRATE = 50
VIDEOSETTING_WINDOWMODE = 0
VIDEOSETTING_MSAA = 0
VIDEOSETTING_MSAAQUALITY = 0
VIDEOSETTING_MAXTEXTURESIZE = 4096
VIDEOSETTING_DEPTHOFFIELD = 1
VIDEOSETTING_FLOORREFLECTION = 3
VIDEOSETTING_PLAYERLOD = 4
VIDEOSETTING_STADIUMLOD = 0
VIDEOSETTING_CROWDDETAIL = 3
VIDEOSETTING_SHADERDETAIL = 5
VIDEOSETTING_SIDELINECHARACTER = 3
VIDEOSETTING_ANISOTROPICQUALITY = 4
VIDEOSETTING_PARTICLEFFECT = 2
VIDEOSETTING_FORCE_HDR_ON_INTEL_GPU = 0
MAIN_LOGICAL_THREAD = 3
GPU_LOGICAL_THREAD = 2
STALL_CPU_ON_END_FRAME = 1
LIMIT_FLIP_QUEUE_LENGTH = 2
LIMIT_FLIP_QUEUE_LENGTH_SLEEP = 0
STICKYKEY = 510
TOGGLEKEY = 62
FILTERKEY = 126
ACCESSIBILITYKEY_SAVED = 0
LANGUAGE = -482460772
WINDOW_X = 0
WINDOW_Y = 0
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_0 = 1
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_1 = 0
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_2 = -1
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_3 = -1
NETWORK_PERFORM_BENCHMARKING = 1
NETWORK_OPT_UPSTREAM_BANDWIDTH = 167827
ONLINE_FORWARDED_PORT = 0



I have

Intel e5200 @ 2.5 ghz ( can't Overclock because its prebuilt )
sapphire hd 4670 1 gb ddr3
3 gb ram ddr2
win 7 32 bit

is there a way I can tweak my config? thanks.
Untitled0022
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 9:06 am

Re: Official config settings thread

Postby J Smoove on Tue Oct 26, 2010 1:43 am

game works fine with default config file.. but game gets lags in practice modes.. not in exhibition matches.. please help me guys to get rid of this..

here is my config..

VIDEOSETTING_ADAPTERINDEX = 0
VIDEOSETTING_WIDTH = 1280
VIDEOSETTING_HEIGHT = 1024
VIDEOSETTING_COLORDEPTH = 32
VIDEOSETTING_VSYNC = 1
VIDEOSETTING_REFRESHRATE = 75
VIDEOSETTING_WINDOWMODE = 0
VIDEOSETTING_MSAA = 8
VIDEOSETTING_MSAAQUALITY = 0
VIDEOSETTING_MAXTEXTURESIZE = 4096
VIDEOSETTING_DEPTHOFFIELD = 1
VIDEOSETTING_FLOORREFLECTION = 1
VIDEOSETTING_PLAYERLOD = 0
VIDEOSETTING_STADIUMLOD = 1
VIDEOSETTING_CROWDDETAIL = 2
VIDEOSETTING_SHADERDETAIL = 1
VIDEOSETTING_SIDELINECHARACTER = 0
VIDEOSETTING_ANISOTROPICQUALITY = 2
VIDEOSETTING_PARTICLEFFECT = 2
VIDEOSETTING_FORCE_HDR_ON_INTEL_GPU = 0
MAIN_LOGICAL_THREAD = 3
GPU_LOGICAL_THREAD = 2
STALL_CPU_ON_END_FRAME = 0
LIMIT_FLIP_QUEUE_LENGTH = 2
LIMIT_FLIP_QUEUE_LENGTH_SLEEP = 0
STICKYKEY = 510
TOGGLEKEY = 62
FILTERKEY = 126
ACCESSIBILITYKEY_SAVED = 0
LANGUAGE = -482460772
WINDOW_X = 0
WINDOW_Y = 0
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_0 = 0
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_1 = 1
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_2 = -1
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_3 = -1
NETWORK_PERFORM_BENCHMARKING = 1
NETWORK_OPT_UPSTREAM_BANDWIDTH = 885414
ONLINE_FORWARDED_PORT = 0

my specs
Intel Core 2 quad q6600 2.4GHz
4GB ram
ASUS EAH5770 Cucore
Win 7 64bit

sorry for my bad english.. :D
User avatar
J Smoove
 
Posts: 710
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2009 3:03 am

Re: Official config settings thread

Postby vincemeister55 on Tue Dec 21, 2010 12:17 am

what does cloth_logical_thread means? will it smoothens my gameplay if i lower it?

my specs are:
amd athlon II x2 250 3ghz
geforce gt 220 512mb ddr2
2g ram

i get 47-48 fps during benchmark with settings set to high.
User avatar
vincemeister55
 
Posts: 263
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2010 6:44 pm
Location: Cebu City, Philippines

Re: Official config settings thread

Postby jenroe962002 on Sat Jan 29, 2011 10:48 am

can someone post the default config?
BOSTON IS A BROTHERHOOD
"I only give people what they have coming to them."
User avatar
jenroe962002
 
Posts: 488
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2008 5:37 pm
Location: Philippines

Re: Official config settings thread

Postby dizonjordan on Sun Feb 20, 2011 5:05 am

Here is my Config.cfg

VIDEOSETTING_ADAPTERINDEX = 0
VIDEOSETTING_WIDTH = 1280
VIDEOSETTING_HEIGHT = 1024
VIDEOSETTING_COLORDEPTH = 32
VIDEOSETTING_VSYNC = 0
VIDEOSETTING_REFRESHRATE = 60
VIDEOSETTING_WINDOWMODE = 0
VIDEOSETTING_MSAA = 0
VIDEOSETTING_MSAAQUALITY = 0
VIDEOSETTING_MAXTEXTURESIZE = 4096
VIDEOSETTING_DEPTHOFFIELD = 1
VIDEOSETTING_FLOORREFLECTION = 1
VIDEOSETTING_PLAYERLOD = 0
VIDEOSETTING_STADIUMLOD = 1
VIDEOSETTING_CROWDDETAIL = 2
VIDEOSETTING_SHADERDETAIL = 1
VIDEOSETTING_SIDELINECHARACTER = 0
VIDEOSETTING_ANISOTROPICQUALITY = 2
VIDEOSETTING_PARTICLEFFECT = 0
VIDEOSETTING_FORCE_HDR_ON_INTEL_GPU = 0
MAIN_LOGICAL_THREAD = 3
GPU_LOGICAL_THREAD = 2
STALL_CPU_ON_END_FRAME = 0
LIMIT_FLIP_QUEUE_LENGTH = 2
LIMIT_FLIP_QUEUE_LENGTH_SLEEP = 0
STICKYKEY = 506
TOGGLEKEY = 58
FILTERKEY = 122
ACCESSIBILITYKEY_SAVED = 1
LANGUAGE = -482460772
WINDOW_X = 0
WINDOW_Y = 0
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_0 = 1
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_1 = 0
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_2 = -1
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_3 = -1
NETWORK_PERFORM_BENCHMARKING = 1
NETWORK_OPT_UPSTREAM_BANDWIDTH = 0
ONLINE_FORWARDED_PORT = 0

Specs of my PC:

OS: Windows XP Pro
Resolution: 1280x1024
Processor: AMD Athlon(tm) II X4 635 Processor, MMX, 3Dnow (4CPUs), ~2.8GHz
Memory: 4096MB ram
Directx Version: Directx 9.0c
Video Card: ATI Radeon HD 4600 Series DDR3 1GB

Maxed settings except AA and Vsync
w/o photomod = 88-91fps
w photomod = 57-59 fps
I'm Filipino :D
dizonjordan
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2010 4:45 pm
Location: Philippines

Re: Official config settings thread

Postby wicked waway on Sun Feb 20, 2011 4:31 pm

VIDEOSETTING_ADAPTERINDEX = 0
VIDEOSETTING_WIDTH = 1920
VIDEOSETTING_HEIGHT = 1080
VIDEOSETTING_COLORDEPTH = 32
VIDEOSETTING_VSYNC = 1
VIDEOSETTING_REFRESHRATE = 60
VIDEOSETTING_WINDOWMODE = 0
VIDEOSETTING_MSAA = 8
VIDEOSETTING_MSAAQUALITY = 2
VIDEOSETTING_MAXTEXTURESIZE = 4096
VIDEOSETTING_DEPTHOFFIELD = 1
VIDEOSETTING_FLOORREFLECTION = 1
VIDEOSETTING_PLAYERLOD = 0
VIDEOSETTING_STADIUMLOD = 1
VIDEOSETTING_CROWDDETAIL = 2
VIDEOSETTING_SHADERDETAIL = 1
VIDEOSETTING_SIDELINECHARACTER = 0
VIDEOSETTING_ANISOTROPICQUALITY = 2
VIDEOSETTING_PARTICLEFFECT = 0
VIDEOSETTING_FORCE_HDR_ON_INTEL_GPU = 0
MAIN_LOGICAL_THREAD = 1
GPU_LOGICAL_THREAD = 0
STALL_CPU_ON_END_FRAME = 0
LIMIT_FLIP_QUEUE_LENGTH = 2
LIMIT_FLIP_QUEUE_LENGTH_SLEEP = 0
STICKYKEY = 498
TOGGLEKEY = 50
FILTERKEY = 114
ACCESSIBILITYKEY_SAVED = 1
LANGUAGE = -482460772
WINDOW_X = 0
WINDOW_Y = 0
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_0 = 1
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_1 = -1
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_2 = -1
CLOTH_LOGICAL_THREAD_3 = -1
NETWORK_PERFORM_BENCHMARKING = 1
NETWORK_OPT_UPSTREAM_BANDWIDTH = 1103863
ONLINE_FORWARDED_PORT = 0

forced 32xAA , 8x supersampling and 16xAF via nVIDIA Control Panel
Image

2011-02-20 14:28:56 - NBA2K11
Frames: 5338 - Time: 27874ms - Avg: 191.505 - Min: 176 - Max: 221


I, however, turn vsync ON when playing so I only get 60fps but thats more than enough for me and GPU usage hovers only in the 30%

Image

Image

Image
Duterte 2016
wicked waway
 
Posts: 484
Joined: Thu Nov 28, 2002 10:21 pm

Previous

Return to NBA 2K11

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests