2K-Remastered (New ReShade for NBA 2K18)

A hub for everything related to NBA 2K18 modding. Releases, previews, requests, and other modding discussion belongs here.

2K-Remastered (New ReShade for NBA 2K18)

Postby OfirOhayon on Wed Jun 27, 2018 6:55 pm

Hello everyone,
So I've known this forum for a long time, but it's safe to say that I'm new here because I never took a part of it, till now.
I'm planning to keep making more creative stuff in order to improve the gameplay experience for all of us, so I hope you'll like this mod for now.

This is my new graphics/visuals mod for NBA 2K18 (ReShade)

I've used Reshade developed by crosire with a few Effects to modify the game as I see fits.
Quick Note:
I'm not an expert in developing mods or using any special treatments in order to get the best results possible,
It took me a couple of days to find the best settings which I think looks best according to my eyes.

This download includes all the files you will need to run the mod, including the latest ReShade from crosire and the preset.
The preset is meant to work best with 1080p.
I will add new presets for 1440p and 4k in the future, so stay tuned.

Changing Notes:
My preset was designed to tweak 2K's graphics :
Colors - the colors in the game to my eyes are too bright and over saturated.
Blur - even though the players looks sharp enough from close range, from a distance (broadcast view) the game looks blurry to me.

Instructions:
Please follow the instructions carefully in order to avoid some mistakes.

1) Download the mod from here : http://www.mediafire.com/file/306937kgwd901br/2K-Remastered+v1.1+by+OfirOhayon.rar

2) Extract the Zip file to your main game folder (typically c:\program files(x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\NBA 2K18).

Important! Please make sure that you don't have any other older versions of ReShade already installed on NBA 2k18.

3) Open the game and verify that Reshade has been loaded (it pops up at the upper screen for a few seconds).