CRASH PROBLEM - TUTORIAL SOLUTION

Talk about NBA Live 08 here.

CRASH PROBLEM - TUTORIAL SOLUTION

Postby G-Game on Mon Jan 23, 2012 9:32 am

I’ve been playing a lot of nba live series for many years now (even if I also have 2K series) I still like to play live game, so I would like to write a tutorial on how to solve crash problem when playing NBALIVE08.

This is for all the people who use multiple update…
Just make sure your game is original… or else the solution may not work!!! :mrgreen:

Problem: customize AIACT = if player shoot a jump shot and the game crash!
Solution: if your using a customize AIACT just make sure you have a compatible animation (xanims.viv and xsyms.viv)

Problem: 2X Court – game still crash even if you already reduce the size of the xcrowd or large.fsh file?
Solution: you might also have to reduce the resolution of this files xxxxcrt.fsh and xxxxcrt_vram.fsh. (xxxx = team abbreviation)
Note: if you have large.fsh in you sgms folder, delete it!

Problem: 2X Cyber Face
Solution: open player xxxxxxx.fsh (xxxxxxx = PLAYERPKG) then resize to 256x256 (but personally I don’t have any problem with 2X cf, I actually make all my cf to 2X) but I guess it really depends on your computer capacity.

Problem: 2X Jersey - if you choose to play 2X home and away jersey for both team and the game crash!
Solution: usually game crash when the .viv jersey file is higher than 14MB (less than 14MB usually don’t have any crash issue) that is base on my experience.
Note: you can still use your jersey that is over 14MB or 20MB all you need to do is select 1X jersey for the other team. (ex: retro jersey)

Problem: Customize Team = game crash if you call time out, free throw, get fouled.
Solution: If you made a custom or new team, just make sure you also have a transition .fsh file (4 letter xxxx.fsh same as your TEAMABR4) and place it to your sgms folder.

Problem: Scripter - some people have issue when they use scripter from other live game (live 05, 06, 07)